WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Dull

Driving back from yoga class this morning, the sky was blue with puffy white clouds, which augured well for the Tuesday walk. As I've failed to go for the last two weeks I was pleased by this. 

By the time I got to the rendezvous though, it was starting to cloud over, the presage to a dull afternoon. Dull light, dull walk along muddy dirt roads through dull pine forest with no views at all apart from one brief glimpse of the Pyrenees. At one point I got stuck in a dull conversation about all the variants of the GR36 long-distance path between here and the Mediterranean, till I managed to escape by lagging behind. At which point an English person engaged me in a mercifully brief conversation about house prices. At least it didn't rain. And I got some much-needed exercise. Allegedly 7 km and 70 m of climbing but it felt like more.

This is the little chapel in Villerouge la Crémade (closed). Extra: the gates of the churchyard.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.