magsyb

By MagsyB

Wheatear

We've had a lovely day today out with the Costa Blanca Bird Club. The weather forecast was for heavy rain, but the weather held till we were having lunch and then it was just a bit damp afterwards. We were up in the Yecla area, inland from Alicante- it always gets breezy up there and today was no different.
Though we saw lots of birds, this Wheatear was my best shot - it let me creep up quite close over a few minutes so I was lucky it didn't fly off.
One of our group who is a keen crafter gave me a little present of a hand made purse for tissues which was a great surprise.
A few years ago on a 4 day trip I took casual portraits of the group who went and gave them out 5 x 7 prints in little mounts a few months later. I haven't seen Fran, one of the original group, for a year or so but today she told me that her picture is now on the wall of her mother's room in her care home - her mother has dementia so it reminds her of who her daughter is.
Fran said that little picture means so much to her now - I was almost in tears.
Sorry for not responding to comments etc for the last few days - I'll catch up shortly but your comments are always appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.