Carolina's journal

By Carolina

#EP20: The Past

Pin Hole Photography
     The past sometimes reaches out and confronts the present as in this photo.
     I ended up about 1 meter away from the street trying to get this old bus stop into the frame.  With no ability to zoom in or out I had to keep moving the tripod back until I got most of my subject in the frame.   Someone had set fire( kids I imagine) to the bus stop some years ago so the only thing left is some of the roof and the charred 2x4's of the frame.  Most people don't even know it's there since it's surrounded by trees and set back from the road.   Joe and I have walked by several times and so I went back with my tripod and camera for a few pictures. 
       Thanks for the feed back stars and heart for yesterday's shot of Miss Aria!   Since the definition of Mono is basically  one color or shades of one color I left this photo as it is.   Thanks everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.