View of Athens from .....

...... Lycabettus Hill
We visited this memorable peak today. It is the highest point in Athens rising some 277 meters above the city , therefore is placed in the heart of Athens being a landmark visible from almost every part of the Capital. KJD and I traveled by the Teleferik ( cable car ) the view was amazing , the blip shows from left to right starting in the centre left ----
# Olympic stadium
# National Park
# Parliament building
# The Acroplis
# Port of Piraeus
# The Island of Aegina in the distance
Then tonight "O & M" took us out for Greek meal "M's" mum joined us too , such an enjoyable end to the day.
The steps I climbed today numbered ( wait for it!) 120 up and 120 down ! phew , did I really do that . ( must tell you --- visitors we passed said such things as ---- you are brave, very impressive and having been told yesterday I was a fashion icon, roll model and inspiring person I'm not sure I will be able to get on the plane tomorrow --- I shall never live this down as you can imagine !!!

Grateful ..... for such lovely people , family , friends and the caring people meet today .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.