Missycat

By Missycat

Tiny Tuesday 150 Flower or fabric?

I'm afraid that I didn't read the brief for today's TT challenge, so here is something that I imagine nearly every one of you will have seen: one of the flowers from the beautiful bunch of carnations that Daughter#1 gave to me at the weekend.  Close up I do think that the petals look like folds of silken fabric.
In other news, I took my friend Zeus09smum to see her consultant today.  She has just recently returned from a holiday which did not turn out as she planned: on arrival at her holiday destination, her knee became very swollen and extremely painful and she had to go to hospital.  Initially painkillers were sufficient to  calm the symptoms but a week before she was due to come home, it flared up so badly that an emergency arthroscopy to repair the knee was needed.  My poor friend arrived home a week later than planned, with a walker and instructions not to weight bear on the affected leg for up to 6 weeks!  Meanwhile Zeus (her canine companion) is continuing his holiday in Devon until she is mobile enough to look after him!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.