Matts Photo Journal

By photomatt

Giving Up

There still seems to be quite a bit of confusion as to how Hurricane Sandy will impact the DC region. It is clear that we are in for a good dose of rain. However, the wind which is the major concern is "still up in the air". Some forecasts are predicting 24 - 36 hours of tropical force winds (with gusts >= 60mph) while others are saying 25 - 30...

I'm making preparations to get as many of the 4 dogs boarded as possible this morning so that I don't have to deal with them while working through the upcoming storm. My big concern is that the dogs will bark while I'm not in the room and disturb other guests.

So a quick and early blip today so can get busy with more pressing matters.

It was Rachel's turn to wear the witches hat today. I would put the hat on her and she would tear it right off. After about twenty iterations, she just plopped down on her side and let me get a couple of good snaps in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.