Rafstar99

By Rafstar99

Work placement day 5

After a weekend break at home, I have continued my work placement in Derbyshire. I was in bakewell today. I was working on the till at a visitor centre.
Previously, I had been staying at a hotel in Derbyshire. Now, me and mum are staying in a B&B. The B&B is located quite deep into Derbyshire. Which means going out can be difficult. However, it gives us an excuse to gaze at the beautiful farmlands and the animals they shelter.
I have really enjoyed my work placement at Derbyshire, and I can’t thank Gillian enough for organising all of this. I have learnt so much about customer service, and the various tasks, working in a visitor centre, can involve! Quite some bizarre requests! I can’t thank Gillian enough!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.