Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Faffing and fartnarkling with the figs

A year or so ago I saw some strange goings on with fairies and the like under the Moreton Bay figs in Civic park.  Best captured at night so I went there on my way to my Aunts place (yes, she is moving again).  Unfortunately there is a cabaret in the Spiegel tent right in the middle of the park which I forgot about which completely frightened any fairies and the like away and the only critters hanging around were the patrons of the show and large numbers of flying foxes.  Hey, I should have put them in the title shouldn't I?  Well they were in the main tree you see here but it looked pretty ordinary in a normal night shot so I did a bit of fartnarkling, mainly turning to mono and then inverting, asyoudo.  So here it is though, trees for Bobs Wide Wednesday.  Maybe a bit infrared, maybe a snow scene, take your pick.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.