royk13

By royk13

Symbiosis

This is my excellent dentist, Paul, and his fabulously wonderful assistant, Liz.  Paul and I have a mutually beneficial relationship.  He performs miniature miracles with my teeth, so I can continue to eat and thus survive.  In return I give him large amounts of money so he can do the same.

He and Liz share a great rapport, and I get to listen in on their banter whilst he sculpts my teeth and she makes sure I'm still breathing.  In all it's the nearest thing you can get to enjoying a visit to the dentist.

Paul will be retiring at the end of June, so this will be, barring emergencies, my last visit to him.  Next time: Charlie, a whole new adventure.

ps. Paul and Liz want it clearly understood that they had no input to the choice of colour for the chairs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.