andypowe11

By andypowe11

Dull

One of the things I like about Blipfoto is that it gives me a reason to get out of the office and go for a walk at lunchtime. Dunno why I need a reason but apparently I do.

Anyway... today was dull - in every sense of the word. This blip was taken from the rear side of Pulteney Bridge - the side that doesn't get photographed as much, for obvious reasons.

Pulteney Bridge is a bridge that crosses the River Avon, in Bath, England. It was completed in 1773 and is designated by English Heritage as a grade I listed building.[1]

The bridge was designed by Robert Adam, whose working drawings are preserved in the Sir John Soane's Museum, and is one of only four bridges in the world with shops across the full span on both sides. Shops on the bridge include a flower shop, antique map shop, and juice bar.

Wikipedia, 29 Jan 2009

Probably my least favorite blip so far, so sorry about that... but the light was horrible (not that that's an excuse). Will try to improve tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.