Tactile

It arrived and the cover is so tactile I can’t stop looking at it with my fingers! Coming in at just under 5kg in weight it’s bigger than yesterday’s book but I suspect the postman is cursing me, thankfully for him I’m not ordering any more- I feel like I’ve bought at least a years worth of art reading!

In other news after a slightly stressy start to to the day thanks to flood damage, resulting in a road closure, I finally made it to Cinderford and enjoyed the change of scenery as I drove through the Forest of Dean.

This afternoon I had a blood test and I didn’t go squiffy and dizzy like last time so hopefully they’ll find my iron levels have risen and I’m back to being average!

I saw my first bank of blooming daffodils today, I’m sure they are very sparse and late in the county this year compared to up north- not sure why

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.