Alberta

By Alberta

I made it

I really thought that today was going to be the day that I didn't blip! I felt so rough this morning. My mojo was nowhere to be seen in fact was nowhere in the vicinity. I could not imagine getting out to photograph anything and this week I have some talks to give one in London and one in Manchester and I just could not get my head around that! So I stayed in bed. Mr A is in France and is also not well at the moment.

And then my son came round armed with linctus, lozenges and food. He got some logs in for me, lit the fire, made me some tea and had a chat. Who could not feel better after that?! And with a track suit over my pyjamas I drove round the block and saw these walkers sitting outside the pub in the Beeches. I got out and asked them if they minded me taking their photo. They laughed so I took that to be a Yes! I wondered if the lady with the camera was another blipper. And I processed this a lot partly to communicate the timelessness of this place where travellers have stopped and been dining and drinking over the ages and partly because I had lots of time on my hands sitting by the log fire and slowly but surely getting better.

Unbelievably my coffee made the spotlight yesterday. Now that did surprise me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.