Snowboarding fun

We got up early, drove for 1.5hrs, picked up our equipment and I managed to find the meeting point for their lesson. For me that was all a big achievement. Teenager and KK had a 2 hour lesson and I had time to ski the main slopes.

The weather however was typical Glencoe and although not wet visibility was only 10m. Most of the time I had no idea where I was or where I was going, I teemed up with a couple for safety and that was more fun. I would have liked to test my skiing skills a little more but I could not with such a low visibilty.

KK and Teenager got on very well and managed the slopes and the poma which is a first for him. See extra of KK on poma in front of me, this shows how little visibilty there was as I could only just see him in front of me. He enjoyed the experience so much it was difficult to get him to leave and in fact he didn't do so until the lift was shut.

A fun day and we will be back, I can already see that a board and boots will be on his christmas list.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.