Hello Ewe!

Well, a bit of a hectic day as we are off on our travels this evening.  This is the trip that we had to cancel in early March because of the weather, but it looks as if it will be going ahead tonight, ferries permitting!  

Gave the hen house a through clean out, with fresh straw from up at the sheep shed where this lot were very curious to see what I was doing.  They are gathered in here to feed them up and keep an eye on them in the last couple of weeks before they lamb.  

I can help myself to straw whenever I need because I have given the owner of the sheep the three tiny Dutch bantams.  He breeds and shows them, so they are much more use to him than to me.  He came to get them this afternoon and is delighted with them.

The campervan is packed, the washing is done, plants watered, key to neighbours, fridge emptied, kindle and knitting packed, all electronic gadgets charged, so we are ready to go!  

Came back from feeding the hens this morning and found the extra on the kitchen table!  A lovely surprise from friends who won't be around for my birthday.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.