Forsythia

Though spring has barely sprung, I saw a flower fall from our forsythia - the beginning of its end. So I thought I must blip it before it disappears completely for another year. It's such a glorious splash of yellow. It's been a beautiful spring day here, with a light, warm wind that dried the washing so well I shan't need to iron anything.

I've added an Extra where I've used the forsythia to frame a bluetit that I photographed during our walk today. (Been playing on Photoshop!)

Did a little light gardening and, for the second time in a week, cleared blanket weed from the pond. Spotted bits of duckweed, so that's good - it usually helps discourage the blanket weed and is definitely preferable.

Thank you for all your kind comments on my yesterblipped frog.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.