Sunshine

Most of the day was sunny up until late afternoon and now the rain has come back again. It was much warmer with around 15c.

 I Was just about to go out and buy John a birthday present, as it is his birthday on Sunday.. when John said he had seen a lovely jumper he like while he was out shopping. It was the one I thought he may have liked. I said lets go down there now and I will get it for your birthday. It is lovely merino wool one and was half price today. The size that fitted him better was a size smaller then he normally gets, so I am glad he could try it on first.

I got a surprise this afternoon... I had won a prize from the entry I put in at the Food Show. The man took a while to contact me as the email he wrote down kept bouncing back to him. So he looked me up on facebook and found my name and contacted me that way... that was really good of him as most wouldn't bother. Both John and I were interesting in his product called, Kiwi Superfoods. I am getting three months supply. I only entered one draw at the show. So far this year I have been lucky with two wins.. after many without winning a thing!

The Dahlias in the garden are still looking OK after all the rain we have had... the first frost with kill them off! This one was enjoying the sunshine

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.