Feed Leroy

By FeedLeroy

In the Hood

As my mates know, I'm very proud of where I was born, raised and still currently live. With that in mind, I thought I'd share some of my local architecture.

This is about as good as it gets round here - the footbridge over the M602 at Eccles! Quality ... Paris, London, Barcelona eat your hearts out.

By the way, literally 30 seconds after I took this shot a car smashed into the back of another at the pedestrian crossing 6 feet behind me. To top it off, the two drivers concerned were then joyfullly ridiculed by a crazy bloke wearing a long white robe and a jewelled crown type hat - who just happened to be walking past with a bag full of booze. I daren't get my camera back out to take a photo of that.

I love it ... never a dull moment in the Eccles Hood :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.