There Must Be Magic

By GirlWithACamera

Central Pennsylvania Road, Late October

Welcome to my drive to work!

On the left is Gray's Cemetery. I pass it almost every day, twice. It's a lovely, old-fashioned, country graveyard, with a metal railing around it, lined by trees.

On this beautiful, warm, late October morning, I drove past just as the sun was rising in the golden fields across the road.

All was luminous: the light lit up the trees like a lightbulb had been turned on from within.

First red, then orange, than yellow (the color I think these trees actually are).

I couldn't resist, so I pulled in and parked in the graveyard, and walked around snapping a few pictures. Such a quiet, peaceful place to start the day.

Isn't it a wonder that I ever make it to work at all, with the outdoors looking like this? Sometimes I think so . . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.