Nothing happens here...

By StuartDB

Ski Thursday?

Highland Omnibuses had a fleet of ex Ribble buses which they converted to ski buses and ran them out of Aviemore in the early 1960's.  I converted a model to use in the West Coast/Port Appin fleet and painted it in a bespoke 'Glencoe' livery.

Now I know the eagle eyed will say  "That's not Glencoe" and I know it isn't.  I had some great slides of White Corries taken in February 1969 when I was a legend on the pistes but I've mislaid them so I've used a 2002 shot of Great Gable in Cumbria instead.

The inspiration came from Blipper Mother Shipton's post yesterday and the fact that we've been having rain and fog all day.

There are a couple of pics of these ski buses in my extras selection.  
© John Sinclair - with permission

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.