Capturing my Journey

By thedoglady

Lambs everywhere

Lots of lambs running around at the feeding now. I'd already dropped husband off with a ewe struggling to lamb a big lamb with a leg back. He got the lamb out and we took her back to the maternity ward. I then continued on with feeding whilst he went to the other farm. The ewe who's was stealing lambs yesterday was down with hypocalcemia so I injected her under the skin with calciject. She has perked up and is on her feet again. She must have overdone it. 

After feeding I tidied hoovered mopped the farmhouse it was a tip. Once husband and I had eaten lunch we went round the lambing field and brought in all the ewes with older lambs plus some Extras. We then spent the next few hours pairing lambs and ewes and tagging and numbering and giving treatment for ticks. 26 ewes with lambs went out the hill park. We kept back another 12 that we didn't want out the hill park yet. Still quite a few lambs on the field. But not quite halfway through yet. 

15c sunshine

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.