The second half of life..

By twigs

Broken Glass

Busy morning where I had 4 straight classes then off to hair appointment in town.  Yay!  I love the enforced relaxation that this brings every few weeks.  Home then to do some prepping for the holidays; began packing van (it does seem pretty early to be doing it but I figured if I get little bits done now, it'll be easier later), did a few house domestics to prep for the house sitters who come in this weekend.  Most importantly though.......sat down to watch the Commonwealth Games ladies hockey team playing their semi final v England.  With two ex students in the team (one being friend's daughter) I can't turn my back on them so, despite my proud English heritage, I was definitely supporting the Black Sticks.  Very pleased to say that, after a nail-biting game ending in 0-0, the girls won the play-off in the penalty shoot-outs with the very last play :)  Go girls!! My next problem will be how to watch the final when I'm somewhere away from a TV...??  I think I'm going to have to livestream it.....how much data will I need?  Will the connection be good enough.....aaargh!!  

And today's image....?  The interesting patterns I spied through the stem of a broken wine glass.  Nothing at all related to my day except the glass came out of the van from when I was packing it.  Ho-hum.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.