Resuscitation

Bike needed a clean and so it made sense to have a ride first, Marlane even suggested it.
Got my gear on, switched on the ignition, all of the lights came on, looking good, and pressed the starter - Turned over once and then Click Click Click Click!!!!!!!!
Dead Battery.
I think I know what happened, adjusting the brake pedal and brake light yesterday I had to keep switching on to check the brake light so must have done it too many times as the headlights comes on too.
Luckily, about 3 months ago, I had bought a mobile battery jump start/charger (Streetwize) for when I'm travelling. I put it on the battery, turned the starter and bingo, away we went.
Put the battery cover back on  and went for a 20 mile ride to charge it up. Either that or put the battery charger on which isn't so much fun!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.