JackyMT

By JackyMT

Misty Morning

On Springhead Park, what a difference from the last one I took of the park on a lovely sunny morning. We go every week with Molly on our way to grocery shop at Morrisons.  We used to go to Lidl too but they have opened a brand new store in Garforth which is a few minutes away and we have been there this week ended up with boxes of chocolates each time we went. You get a free gift if you spend over £20 I got groceries, Paula got a coffee machine then I went back and got the cultivator.

The morning wasn't too bad but the rain in the afternoon and the cold it was like winter again. They tell us next week is going to be hotter than Greece, well I'll believe it when I feel it for myself. Anyhow just bought an electric cultivator so hoping to get the old veg plot sorted and hopefully get some grass laid this year. The old cultivator is over 40 years old and a petrol one, but this is a bit lighter to handle so I hope it will be ok for me. Although I love the old one as it's so robust  I have trouble starting it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.