MS Support Group Raffle Quilt

What a crazy day! Jenny texted me early about meeting her to pick up the quilt that we had all made the squares for. She had what she called not good news. It was that she hadn’t gotten it completed.

I drove to Leland to pick the quilt up from her and I think it is beautiful. It is also huge. It is king size.

I have spent today putting the binding on it and I will be spending my whole day from dawn until dusk (or later) doing the tie & tacking, but it will be finished in time to be raffled at the Walk MS Saturday morning.

Rebecca came by the house just after 5 pm and put new fairy hair in my hair in time for the walk Saturday. Half the fairy hair is orange. One of the other gals in our support group is having Rebecca put orange fairy hair in her hair tomorrow.

As soon as Rebecca was done, I dashed out the door to attend our monthly MS support group meeting. One of our newly diagnosed members has a son who chose to do his senior project on MS. Anthony came and gave his presentation tonight. He did a fantastic job. What turned out to be fabulous too is that two of the people that attend our meetings are people that judge senior projects and so they were able to tell Anthony what was good about his presentation etc . . .

It has been a full on day and I have another busy day tomorrow. I’m tired already!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.