A New One for Me.....

This succulent is a beautiful blend of colors, textures and shapes; I love this plant. I will look for it the next time I go to the garden shop. (maybe this is a Hebe and not a succulent....but the leaves are thick?)

Today was garden club and we had the most interesting speaker; she was so knowledgable and humorous. I learned so much about attracting beneficial insects to my garden. Did you know that ladybugs go through the same stages as a butterfly? Have you ever seen an ladybird egg or larvae, pupa? I want to go out looking for these starting in the Fall. I also plan to provide "homes" for beneficial insects to winter-over this next year. I feel so motivated! 

Then tonight 8 of us went to see the movie, I Can Only Imagine, it was great. We went out to dinner afterwards at a local pasta restaurant; the food was great. We stayed late talking about the movie and life. :-) We didn't solve any of the world's problems.....didn't even try!   :-))  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.