More Rain

An early start today - on the road to Doncaster by 7:00 - so that I could take Jessica to school. I didn’t sleep well as I kept waking up thinking I had missed my 5:30 alarm! A horrid wet journey down - the spray on the motorway was awful.

Pouring with rain all morning so there was no chance to get the dogs out for a walk…but at least they all settled down for a good snooze. I must admit to having a little nap before lunch too.

Little one was collected from school - she had her lunch and set about playing with gusto - “c’mon grandad, it’s playtime”…

I did manage to get a blip shot in their garden this afternoon - I loved the gravity defying water droplets on this grape hyacinth!

Squeezed in my upload during a tea break as I don’t know when I will next be free!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.