St. Stephan's Cathedral, Vienna

Weird to leave my self-contained Airbnb flat to go to my client's office only 400m away. It felt like I had moved city and had spent the first night in our new flat before going to work for the first time in a new job. Such is the power of Airbnb to make you feel you are a local!

Later, I went downtown for a wander and popped into the cathedral - lit candles for our three late parents and one for Gillipaw, as we had recently been talking about this with her husband, CeeJ.

Now in a traditional Viennese restaurant recommended by an Austrian on the course I was working on this week. It is his favourite and I have also ordered his favourite dish . . . I can't pronounce the name of it, let alone spell it!

Here's the church exterior on my last snowy visit here . . .

https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2273434900923155333

And some 'extras' including a fantastic icecream emporium and a tube shot that is the epitome of a tube shot!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.