Eye to Events

By i2events

They don't call us Men in Wales.

"They don't call us Gentlemen on the streets of Wales" is not a statement I would make to often as there will definitely be someone who takes umbrage. A play on words as a result of living in a bilingual country. This is one of those public conveniences that has two entrances, the other entrance having the English version "Gentlemen". The subject of this photo was always destined as a "banker". I had noted its potential a few days into the start of my Blip Journal, and had jotted it down as something I could possibly shoot if needed. Its been a busy day and with the clocks going back I was running a bit short of time before the light faded and decided at last to use the banker.
I must admit there are several conveniences around but this is the only one that has signage. I can't recall if the others were originally signposted and have fallen fowl of some bizarre collector or some unscrupulous scrap dealer.
For your convenience.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.