Measuring

We were in Keighley this morning and then decided to visit Skipton and have a look around the Friday Market.
In Skipton we discovered an emporium with the name of 'The Fent Shop' and, as I was harbouring the notion of using some offcuts as possible backgrounds for some photography projects, me & Mrs MD entered.
I was gobsmacked. Rolls and rolls of every kind and colour of cloth imaginable (see extra). I have never seen anything like it  - it must be a veritable Aladdin's Cave for anyone with a sewing machine.
I had a good rummage around - it was fascinating - but I was well out of my comfort zone. I found what I think I wanted/needed and the helpful lady measured out a metre of each chosen colour for me.
Now I've got it, all I have to do is use it :-) :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.