nonsenses & truths

By sloeburn

Calderdale CTC

I was rather bemused, not to mention happy, to find this on my doormat (literally, as it had broken free from the envelope on its way from letterbox to floor).  Apparently I accumulated 36 CTC* points last year by riding some of my local audaxes.  I'm not sure where the points come from, perhaps miles?  I did a 400 km so that would account for most of them, that was my longest validated ride last year so I'm rather fond of it (I wasn't blipping at the time but I did write it up: http://www.sloeburn.co.uk/?s=spurn).

We are in a privileged position here in West Yorkshire in that the organiser of a series of rides from Mytholmroyd (with help from Calderdale CTC), is also the chair of Audax UK.  Unfortunately the geography of the area allows him full reign to test our audaciousness.


*Cyclists Touring Club, much more (imho) sensibly known these days as 'Cycling UK' in their media-friendly capacity but still having a loyal tourist following.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.