It Was Pretty Much Non Stop All Day

Glad I took this shot as I left the house this morning with Eldest as I didn’t get a chance to take any other photographs, as it was pretty much non stop all day.

After a trip to the dentist (all clear there), we headed off to drop Eldest back to his university accommodation in Manchester. A very quick turnaround, after all I am not sure I wanted to hang around his student flat kitchen and it’s somewhat questionable cleanliness for too long so I headed back to East Yorkshire.

A quick stop on the M62 due to an multi car accident...no one hurt, but lots of grumpy drivers when we eventually got moving 40 minutes later!

I just about made it to the yard with minutes to spare to meet up with my friend K who had brought her horse over to meet China and go for a hack out. Both horses were well behaved and after Johnny’s fear of heavy traffic, it made such a nice change for China to stand calmly and let the tractor and lorries pass us on the roads.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.