The Blackcountry Man

By brickmaker

Ravenglass and Eskdale Narrow Gauge Railway....

Mrs BM and I decided to go and see the Narrow Gauge Railway the runs between Dalegarth and Ravenglass, my first problem was following the Sat Nav, we went straight over the mountain roads, or I should say Goat Tracks because although it was the shortest route, we went over two passes, Hardknott and Wrynose, I can tell you that Mrs BM's heart was in her mouth for most of the way.
I could recommend it in the Summer, but not when it's throwing it down with rain and low mist everywhere. We went the long way round on the way back.

While we were there this lov ely preserved narrow gauge railway gave us a lovely ride through breathtaking scenery and we also managed to have lunch in a nice pub in Ravenglass, on the way back from Ravenglass, Mrs BM decided to travel in the closed coach and I went to the open coach to take more pictures, at the end I was soaked and very cold, time for a cuppa and then home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.