More Time.....

Before I had children I used to love the clocks going back. An extra hour in bed; waking up at 11am and having that lovely satisfaction that is was noon "really"!!!
This morning there were two girls bouncing into our bed at 6am and the fact that it was 7am "really" was scant consolation!!
But I must admit that Mr K got up with them and I went straight back to sleep so I got my lovely lie-in after all.
I spent most of the day cleaning and tidying, Miss E spent the day being as difficult as possible, Mr K spent a few hours strimming in the garden, I managed to cook a decent roast dinner and we managed to get the kids in bed early.
Now we can make the most of our extra hour and enjoy the Strictly results in peace.
And a nice cup of tea and some chocolate biscuits.
We live on the edge here!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.