Waiting for the bus

What did people do when they were waiting for the bus before the discovery of cell phones?  
A very frustrating afternoon trying to sort out internet issues with our server.  I called yesterday to complain about the increase in the phone/internet charges and was given a reduced rate but was assured that the Internet speed would remain the same.  Turns out it didn't and is significantly slower.  I was told today that the plan I was on previously is no longer available so the enhanced internet speed we had cannot be restored - could get it yesterday but not today.  It makes absolutely no sense.  I'm now on hold, waiting to speak to a manager after speaking to 2 representatives for nearly 90 minutes.  Grrrrrr.  At least I've been able to get my blip posted while waiting.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.