lisamiriam

By LmiriamC

Another wet, dreary day in the PNW... I did get out for a yoga class and to the grocery store, but that's it. I puttered around all day not quite accomplishing anything except for trying a new recipe (for quinoa cakes - savory, not sweet). They were actually pretty good. I'm eating less and less meat and working on getting more protein from plants.

The Mr is painting the stairs which means no access to the back door and downstairs. So I have to leash up Salem at the front door and walk her around to the back yard so she can "use the facilities". It's kind of a pain but the stairs do look much better. One more day of drying though.

The purple azaleas are in my neighbor's yard. They are gone on a long trip and are missing this - I love this color!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.