Dot Cotton

I sang at Dot Cotton, legendary Gay club in Cambridge!
Max and I stayed in a lovely Hotel and went out for a delicious Thai meal then slopped about watching season 3 of the Tudors before it was time to get dolled up!
At the club Hostess Felicity Flappes was just awesome!
Blippers Scotchlass, Missymoo and Bryher with friends Neil, Sam and Jen all came along, so lovely to meet them all, I took this shot just after the performance then they came backstage and we drank wine and chatted and laughed alot ;-) Felicity aka Mark couldn't have been more lovely and hospitable, in fact everyone at the club was just lovely!
Max's blip of me on stage ;-), mine is similar I guess and although not in focus it shows everyone happy and I was very pleased to meet you all so you are my blip today!!
More photos here.....

Max's photos!

After a few hours sleep we had an excellent breakfast in the Ballroom at the University Arms Hotel designed by the same Arrchitect who created the Grand in Brighton among others... we set off... a wierd grinding noise meant that we spent 90 mins at Waitrose in Cambridge waiting for Direct Line... nothing serious but a little job needs doing on the car...

My Dad and his wife Aselle came over for dinner having had the boys overnight, they've been to Southampton and Winchester looking at ships and learning about Nelson! Sounds like they had a great time!

Now!!! Downton Abbey!!! And realx.......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.