What a difference a day makes

I squelched through the puddles in my wellies this morning and wished I hadn't bothered with a coat, it was so delightfully warm.  What a difference to the cold, dreary day that was Friday.

The sun chairs are out in the garden and I've done a little gentle gardening without doing my back any damage.  I can't believe how many hellebore seedlings are coming up, but they'll have to be tackled at some stage and no doubt a whole heap of them will be potted up for the riding school to sell at their June fair.

Today I've seen lots of Brimstone butterflies and two Commas, dozens of little spiders wondering around the grass hummocks in the parkland, a couple of funny little beetles, a ladybird, a shield bug, lots of bees, one of which I had to rescue from the conservatory, to name but a few.

I do love anemones and took this with my little Panasonic by way of a change.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.