Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

High Street

A trip to the hairdressers this morning, and not too bad today.

After lunch we took our planned walk into Town.  Sue (physio) and I had been discussing on Thursday the next steps (pun not intended!) for my foot.  She thinks it is best to try and wean my foot out of the boot, even if that means still using a single crutch.  So the plan was a walk with my running trainers as they have the best support and one crutch (which means it gives my shoulder a break as 'luckily' the injuries are both on my right side).  It went OK, and no sharp pains.  A bit achy on the slope but that was OK after I stretched it, and then the bus back home.  A short walk, and felt it a bit but the boot has now taken that away.  Hopefully steps in the right direction!  The shoulder is still sore though.

My Blip is of the High Street and I think the bunting is up for the Arts Festival in the first week of May.  I liked the Watercolour effect from the Olympus in app Art Filters.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.