A DOLL

I first saw this doll from the backside, and that was an eerie sight.
Why does this wig or mop of hair hang on a bollard at eye level, I thought, but I did not give it more attention and almost forgot it.
But when we walked along the harbour I saw now the other side of the wig and found out that the hair belonged to a doll that was attached to the bollard, and was decorated with artificial flowers and a blue bow.
It was a strange sight, even weird. But now I am typing this, I have to smile, and it is my entry for the Silly Saturday Challenge.
The day started a bit overcast but soon there was sunshine and warmth.
In the afternoon we walked to the river Weser and the sheep that live there. I had brought old bread, and we gave them also the longer grass that grows outside their fence, because their own grass is awfully short.
We touched their thick fleece for the first time, how warm they must be under such a thick woolen coat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.