Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Cowslips

Today I should have been going to the Bristol blipmeet, but fate and the family managed to stuff that one.  So instead I did a lot of jobs at home and a lot of buying in town and snatched myself an hour in the glorious sunshine on Morn Hill.  I saw a few butterflies, heard lots of larks (including one in the grass very near to where I took this - they like to nest there) and saw thousands and thousand of cowslips (primula veris).  They haven't reached their zenith yet by any means - there are still a lot to come and the flowers will get bigger - but I couldn't resist making this my blip for the day.

So I hope all you guys at Bristol had a wonderful time and that everyone else had a lovely Saturday  xx

PS As an extra, I have just added marsh marigolds (kingcups, or Caltha palustris) seen as I was walking home through the reserve.

2018Wildflower list to date:
snowdrops
gorse (or furze)
wild daffs
coltsfoot
primroses
blackthorn
greater periwinkle

goat willow
ground ivy
cowslips
marsh marigolds

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.