magsyb

By MagsyB

Whiskered Tern Diving

We went to the Vista Bella Hide this afternoon, so called because the unofficial car park is near an old house called 'Vista Bella'. The Hide looks out over lakes which are at the far end of El Hondo and over the year attracts a constantly changing cast of birds.
Today we were lucky enough to see the rare White-Headed Duck, Red-Necked Grebes, Whiskered Terns and of course Flamingoes (which were too far away for a decent photo). 
I decided that today was the day I was going to use the tripod - I know, I should use it more often but it helps if you actually get it out of the car. And also I was going to try and get an action shot of the Terns. This one is about the best of the bunch, but I'll have another go later in the week. I've had to crop it a lot so it's a bit noisy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.