Bristol Blipmeet

The overnight flight from Washington DC landed early in Heathrow at 06:20 and I got home at 09:45 to put the washing on and have an hour's snooze before setting off to meet with 15 fellow Blippers from afar afield as North Devon, Oxfordshire and Ireland, yes Ireland. Rob did a great job organising the meet, arranging fine weather and capturing the obligatory group photo.

There's was a great band playing on the harbourside which I got absorbed in and then lost the rest of the group. Thinking I knew where they headed I set off only to have gone in the wrong direction! By which time I had to leave as we're off to a 25th wedding anniversary do tonight. It did however give me a chance to capture this image of St Mary Redcliffe Church - I like the way the lens flare has created a crucifix.

I couldn't resist adding a few extras too including some neat synchronised blipping(!).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.