A sign of the times

... T times, that is!

We went for our walk inside a cloud today - the sea mists were literally rolling all around us. Still, I am able to add another letter to my occasional alphabet series. This is my 11th addition. You can see my first ten by searching on the #PP_ABC tag.

When I went to our post-office-shop this morning, I had a £1 lucky dip in the village's Grand National sweepstake, which gave me the incentive to watch the race this afternoon - and watched 'my' horse win! Tiger Roll came first in a photo finish! It's a nail-biting steeplechase to watch and I'm never quite sure if it's a good idea for either horse or rider, but I believe the RSPCA do keep an eye on the dangerous aspects of jumps to ensure the risks are minimised.

Rain is forecast for tomorrow, but next week looks more promising. Meanwhile, enjoy your weekend, blipmates, and thank you for so many lovely comments on my yesterblip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.