greenfinchsong

By greenfinchsong

Spring Sunshine

Finally, the sun is shining on the flora and fauna and their determined pursuit of Spring.

So excited was I, I rushed straight down to the garden centre this morning filling my trolley to the brim with plants and seeds galore ready to transform my sparse beds and patchy lawn into a colourful, vibrant, wildflower friendly paradise again. It was so enjoyable to be out pottering in the garden, mind empty and enjoying the sweet caress of a perfectly warm day that I had to force myself to stop lest I break further any part of my aching, ageing body.

Evening run was pleasant. The scent of wet ground drying in warm sun was amazing and I got a glimpse of a deer out in the fields also enjoying the lovely balmy evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.