Ross on Wye

Today we had a good morning with the boys, Dhylan, Lennon and Hendrix, being dropped off so Daniel and Joanne could go and get a massage. They were only a couple of hours and they really enjoyed it.
Took Lennon, Jonty and Foxy (yes Foxy) for a walk in the lovely sunshine. Foxy met two dogs and was very well behaved, got very close and smelling with a little Yorkie and another Bichon.

In the afternoon I took the bike to Ross on Wye for a service of dedication to commemorate the fallen in the Falklands war of 1982.
The dedication was of a bench, see extras, in memory of the three men from Ross that were lost during the conflict.
RIP
Private Timothy Jenkins, 3rd Battalion, The Parachute Regiment
Guardsman Gareth Griffiths, Welsh Guards
Guardsman Colin Parsons, Welsh Guards

A very nice ceremony very well attended by the Riders Branch of the RBL including many from Wales, the Hereford Branch and Gloucester Branch, which aren't too far away from Ross of course.

I've had to 'flip' the main blip photo because the LEST WE FORGET was the wrong way round!

When I got home we had visitors so I left the bike outside and took changed my boots for carpet slippers.
When everyone had gone I rolled the bike into the garage, all 350kg of it, and laid it onto the side stand, right on top of my left foot big toe!!!!!!
Wow, it hurt, and 4 hours later it's still hurting, throbbing, and the nail is going black!
I'll probably lose the nail and the toe may be broken but if I went to the accident unit they wouldn't do anything with it so it's pointless.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.