Topsyturvy

By Topsyturvy

Poppydog moment

My name is Poppydog, though I'm also Smidge, Oi, Smelly Oof and Popsy. All a bit confusing.

My favourite things are very simple: food (particularly the Master's ... or anyone except the Mistress - she's miserable and doesn't share her food ever); soft, squashy, comfortable surfaces such as the sofa and human beds (if there's a human attachment on these surfaces even better - the best chin rests around); walks and particularly those that involve a bit of water (I'm not fussy, muddy pools are as good as ditches which are as good as sea or tranquil ponds); strokes are very important; did I mention food?

Apparently I'm a restless sleeper and kick out a lot when dreaming.

I have a penchant for wearing boots when I walk. Apart from making me just the best attired woof in the district they actually help my achy feet which restrict walks a bit these days.

I believe I'm perfect for any human who needs tlc and a furry hot water bottle. I adore all humans. They provide all the above and I know that they can't resist the melting eye and gentle wet nose. I was born to be hugged and cuddled.

I'm not sure rabbits and cats would agree I'm soft and cuddly though.

I've decided that now I'm 12 I am entitled to sneak into the sitting room to the sofa at night. They've yet to find a way to stop me.

Time to check whether my upstairs bed has been sorted yet ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.