dreaming

By dreaming

A thank-you

Today at the library each of the tutors was given one of these thermoses as a thank-you gift for our service.  It is stainless steel, holds 17 oz of hot or cold liquid, and will keep the contents at the right temperature for quite a number of hours.  Since I don't have one of these, it's a good gift, once I got my Vietnamese student to unscrew it for me!  The library is also holding a reception for all library volunteers in the many branches and positions next Friday evening.  I didn't go last year because it was held downtown at the Central Library and I prefer not to drive down there in the dark.  This year it's being held just a few miles south of here, at a library that has a parking garage, so I'm looking forward to going and enjoying some finger food and talks about SPL.

My student and I read an article about the impact of the coming trade war on American farmers and the economy today, focusing particularly on the farming and export of soybeans, of which the US is the largest trade partner with China.  Pretty dismal.  One of the other volunteers wore a pin saying ITMFA -standing for "Impeach The MF Already."  My sentiment as well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.