Another birthday another stunning cake

Courtesy of our dear friend cake meister SuperCaro, another amazing cake to celebrate the birthday of child #2. I really wish she would get a break and make these cakes for a living as not only was it beautiful, it is delicious.

October has been pretty damn full on. School camp, busy at work with visitors, visit of the inlaws, parent's consultation, trip to Italy, birthday party to organise. I think November might be slightly lighter on the intensity level but, I'm sure there is something late December, can't recall what.

My sister came to assist with today's proceedings, which was cool. 13 kids in for a Halloween inspired party. It was The Shining upstairs, Texas Chainsaw Massacre downstairs. I decided against the Dexter kill room decor at the last minute.

All good fun, especially the improvised joke/random ghost tales of one of the guests. It was all pretty abstract I must say.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.