around every corner

Three whole things ticked off my do-before-the-end-of-the-week list today. One remains which should be vaguely handleable during the course of tomorrow, especially if I remember to buy a muffin on the way in in the morning. I almost got one at lunchtime when restocking on coffee after running out significantly earlier than usual but could see that those in the coffee-vending shop were melting in their wrappers which is undiginified both for the muffin and the person who has to attempt to eat it at their light-coloured desk.

It's very rare that I end up less relaxed after a longish walk home than I was when I left work but I spent today's evening-journey dwelling on things which perhaps shouldn't be dwelt upon when they have such effects. Being annoyed by attention-seeking pretension, showing-off and self-promotion is one thing but getting actually physically nauseated by it quite another even if it might have also partly been normal everyday hunger caused by working a bit later than usual and going for a long walk in the cold. Definitely think some bet-hedging preventative action is required in this particular situation, though. HMMM.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.