Quizzical?

This little Finch (I think it is the purple finch) was resting on my deck railing today looking a bit questioning. He looked at me this way and then that way.....I wonder what he was thinking.....do birds think?  I think he has a damaged leg......I am pretty sure I have photographed him before with that crippled leg. I loved his red color again the green of the Rhodies and the grass in the distance. 

Today was the memorial service for an acquaintance from church; it was a gathering of current church members and members who have left long gone. I was grateful to have an opportunity to catch up on the lives of friends I had not seen for quite awhile!!  I had a chance to feel some feelings of grief...... for family members long ago lost to death, as well as for Ginger who we were memorializing today.  It was a very nice service. I found myself thinking about what I would want for my memorial service and about what I would NOT want.  There was one very long old church song that I wanted to just be over.......I don't want long songs that are unending for way too many verses.  Don't know why that bothered me, except it reminded me a song the soloist sang at my daughter's wedding and we were uncomfortable because it went on forever. Perhaps that memory of frustration came back today. I told my hubby NO long old hymns at my memorial.  Funny what I am thinking is important about that time.....much later time......hopefully a very long time from now!!! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.